Enrique Diemecke conductor
Julian Rhee violin

BRUCH Violin Concerto No. 1 
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 3, Polish

Violin Concerto No. 1 is one of the most popular in the repertoire, boasting lush melodies and virtuosic cadenzas. Tchaikovsky’s capricious “Polish” is his only symphony in a major key and the only one to contain five movements. It was later used by choreographer George Balanchine for Diamonds, the final part of his ballet Jewels.


Mr. Edward Davison, Attorney
at Law & Dr. Cathy O. Blight
Dr. Brenda Fortunate & C.
Edward White
Mrs. Linda LeMieux
Drs. Bobby & Nita Mukkamala
Dr. Mark & Genie Plucer

Guest Artist Sponsor
Howard and Rita Shand

For more information or assistance please contact Lauren Coney, Audience Development & Guest Services Coordinator, 810-238-1350 ext. 118